My Applications

Hello Purr

hellopurr1

This is what the application Hello Purr, looked like on the website MIT App Inventor. This was the first application I created and I found it highly amusing as well as interesting.

hellopurr2

 

This is what the application looked like after I had built it and installed it on my phone. Thankfully, I managed to get it to work perfectly  as I’d hoped. The application allows the user to “pet” or ultimately tap on the picture of the cat which would cause the device to vibrate as well as produce a cat sound or a “meow”.

 

 

 

 

Magic 8 Ball

magicball1

This is the second application I created on MIT App Inventor and it’s called Magic 8 Ball. This is what it looked like on the website as I was creating it.

magicball2

 

This is what the application looked like on my phone after building it and installing it. This application allows the user to ask the magic ball a question in which the responses are “yes” or “no” and when you shake the magic ball, or your device, the magic ball will produce a reply and display it on the screen for the user.

Leave a comment